Angebote zu "Series" (204 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

H.M.S. Cockerel (eBook, ePUB)
3,44 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy's call. But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape... H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.Praise for Dewey Lambdin'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review 'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal 'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
H.M.S. Cockerel (eBook, ePUB)
3,44 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy's call. But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape... H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.Praise for Dewey Lambdin'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review 'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal 'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Test , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 199min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A series of nuclear attacks has left the world in a Great Depression.Katia Wynter is a teenage girl living in a commune in New Mexico, ruled by motorcycle gangs who exchange protection for tribute. One of the many kids who left their poverty-stricken homes in the town of Truth Or Consequences, Katia is searching for a better future outside the world their parents destroyed.But when Katia meets four mysterious men at the outskirts of the town, her world is turned upside down, and she's forced to rethink her view on the world...and her future. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emily Daning. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/168518/bk_acx0_168518_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Harbinger: The Sullivan Gray Series, Book 2 , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A spirit who sees the future might rob Sully of his.When Sully’s boss is fatally shot, he becomes the main suspect in the homicide. The woman's ghost is guarding a secret, one that will reveal the true killer - if Sully can convince her to show him.But he's got other problems. The terror-stricken ghost of a powerful clairvoyant has intentions of his own, and Sully finds himself an unwilling accomplice on the spirit’s violent journey.As Sully struggles to cope with two ghosts and his own internal demons, Dez and the rest of his family fear he’s losing himself to his gift. And he might just lose more than that.Sully's world is about to change forever - if he comes out alive.The Sullivan Gray series blends mystery and the paranormal, with the brotherly twist of the Cal Leandros series or the TV show Supernatural. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John Downey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/168835/bk_acx0_168835_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Adventurers and the Cursed Castle , Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Adventurers and The Cursed Castle is the first book in The Adventurers Series: exciting adventure stories for children aged 8-12.  Chosen by young listeners as the Gold Award winner of the 2019 Wishing Shelf Book Awards for ages 9-12.  Winner of the 2020 Children's Selfies Award.  A mysterious curse has stricken Kexley Castle for generations ever since Egyptian treasure was transported to Cornwall by a 19th Century explorer. Can four young adventurers reveal the secrets that have been hidden for over a hundred years?  Join Lara, Rufus, Tom, and Barney in their first exciting adventure together as they unravel the mystery and race to find Captain Jack Kexley’s hiding place. To succeed, they must discover and solve a series of clues left by their ancestor, ahead of two unwelcome visitors from the British Museum who are determined to get there first! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ciaran Saward. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/198574/bk_acx0_198574_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Damned of Petersburg: The Civil War Series,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

New York Times best-selling author Ralph Peters returns with the fourth installment in his Boyd Award-winning series on the Civil War. Glory turned grim, and warfare changed forever. From the butchery of the Crater, where stunning success collapsed into a massacre, through near-constant battles fought by heat-stricken soldiers to the crucial election of 1864, The Damned of Petersburg resurrects the American Civil War's hard reality, as plumes and sabers gave way to miles of trenches. Amid the slaughter of those fateful months, fabled leaders - Grant and Lee, Winfield Scott Hancock and A. P. Hill - turned for help to rising heroes, Confederates like "Little Billy" Mahone and Wade Hampton, last of the cavaliers, and Union warriors such as the tragedy-stricken Francis Channing Barlow and the fearless Nelson Miles, a general at 24. Ralph Peters does not forget the men in the ranks, the common soldiers who paid the price for the blunders of commanders who would never know their names. In desperate battles now forgotten - such as Deep Bottom, Globe Tavern, and Reams Station - soldiers on both sides were pushed to the last human limits but fought on as their superiors struggled to master a terrible new age of warfare. The Damned of Petersburg revives heroes aplenty, enriching our knowledge of our most terrible war, but above all this novel is a tribute to the endurance and courage of the American soldier, North and South. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Peter Berkrot. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/008902/bk_blak_008902_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Mother-Daughter Book Camp: Mother-Daughter Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Spend one last summer with the Mother-Daughter Book Club at camp in this bittersweet conclusion to Heather Vogel Frederick's beloved and best-selling series. After so many summers together, Emma, Jess, Megan, Becca, and Cassidy are reunited for one final hurrah before they go their separate ways. The plan is to spend their summer as counselors at Camp Lovejoy in a scenic, remote corner of New Hampshire, but things get off to a rocky start when their young charges are stricken with a severe case of homesickness. Hopefully, a little bit of bibliotherapy will do the trick, as the girls bring their longstanding book club to camp. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cris Dukehart, Amy Rubinate, Kate Rudd, Emily Woo Zeller, Shannon McManus. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/idel/000021/bk_idel_000021_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Doctor Who: The Sensorites (Dramatised), Hörbuc...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This six episode serial hails from the very first TV series in 1964 and stars William Hartnell as the Doctor with William Russell, Jacqueline Hill, and Carole Anne Ford as his companions. Written by Peter R. Newman. The TARDIS travellers discover that the crew of an Earth spaceship have been hijacked by the Sensorites, and they in turn are transported to the aliens' planet. Humans and Sensorites alike are stricken by a deadly illness, for which the Doctor struggles to find a cure. The remastered soundtrack of this classic BBC-TV adventure is accompanied by linking narration from a member of the original cast. A bonus interview is also included. 1. Language: English. Narrator: William Hartnell, William Russell, Jacqueline Hill, Carole Anne Ford. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/bbcw/002093/rt_bbcw_002093_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Metabolic Murders: Edwin Scott Crime Series...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Edwin Scott is back! He returns to his old teaching hospital as senior house officer on the metabolic ward and falls in love. When the ward's tranquil routine is interrupted by a series of murders, Detective Superintendent Charles Butter and his sergeant, Timothy Gately, are called in to investigate. All the staff of the Metabolic Unit fall under suspicion - even Edwin himself - but where is the motive? Scott lies on a bed in his own ward, a control subject having an experimental intravenous infusion. He is stricken with a sudden searing chest pain. Has he become the fourth victim? In addition to its hospital setting, the novel explores the brutal realm of organized crime, the rarefied atmosphere of academia, and even the world of counterespionage. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Phillip Goodchild. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/125133/bk_acx0_125133_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 28.10.2020
Zum Angebot