Angebote zu "Phone" (21 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The First Phone Call From Heaven (eBook, ePUB)
4,39 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The First Phone Call from Heaven tells the story of a small town on Lake Michigan that gets worldwide attention when its citizens start receiving phone calls from the afterlife. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. An allegory about the power of belief—and a page-turner that will touch your soul—Albom's masterful storytelling has never been so moving and unexpected.Readers of The Five People You Meet in Heaven will recognize the warmth and emotion so redolent of Albom's writing, and those who haven't yet enjoyed the power of his storytelling, will thrill at the discovery of one of the best-loved writers of our time.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The First Phone Call from Heaven: A Novel , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The First Phone Call from Heaven tells the story of a small town on Lake Michigan that gets worldwide attention when its citizens start receiving phone calls from the afterlife. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. An allegory about the power of belief - and a page-turner that will touch your soul - Albom's masterful storytelling has never been so moving and unexpected. Readers of The Five People You Meet in Heaven will recognize the warmth and emotion so redolent of Albom's writing, and those who haven't yet enjoyed the power of his storytelling will thrill at the discovery of one of the best-loved writers of our time. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mitch Albom. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/003592/bk_harp_003592_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Adjustment Bureau , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 58min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is the short story, The Adjustment Team, which asks the question - Do we control our destiny, or do unseen forces manipulate us? Ed Fletcher is a real estate agent with a normal life, until one day he leaves the house for work a few minutes later than he should have. He arrives at a terrifying, grey, ash world. Ed rushes home and tells his wife, Ruth, who goes back to the office with him. When they return, everything is normal. But he soon realizes people and objects have subtly changed. Panic-stricken, he runs to a public phone to warn the police, only to have the phone booth ascend heavenward with Fletcher inside.... The Adjustment Team is the basis for the feature film The Adjustment Bureau, starring Matt Damon and Emily Blunt. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Phil Gigante. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/002750/bk_brll_002750_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The First Phone Call From Heaven , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The gift of heaven on earth. It will become the biggest story in the world... When the residents of a small town on Lake Michigan start receiving phone calls from the afterlife, they all become the subject of widespread attention. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. This is a story about the power of belief - and a page-turner that will touch your soul. The internationally bestselling and inspirational author of Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven, returns with his most moving, surprising and compelling novel yet. The perfect introduction, or re-introduction, to the masterful storytelling of one of the best-loved writers of our time. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mitch Albom. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/twuk/000736/bk_twuk_000736_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Glass Forest: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Bookseller comes a gripping literary suspense novel set in the 1960s about a deeply troubled family and three women who will reveal its dark truths. In the autumn of 1960, Angie Glass is living an idyllic life in her Wisconsin hometown. At 21, she's married to charming, handsome Paul, and has just given birth to a baby boy. But one phone call changes her life forever. When Paul's niece, Ruby, reports that her father, Henry, has committed suicide, and that her mother, Silja, is missing, Angie and Paul drop everything and fly to the small upstate town of Stonekill, New York to be by Ruby's side. Angie thinks they're coming to the rescue of Paul's grief-stricken young niece, but Ruby is a composed and enigmatic 17-year-old who resists Angie's attempts to nurture her. As Angie learns more about the complicated Glass family, staying in Henry and Silja's eerie and ultra-modern house on the edge of the woods, she begins to question the very fabric of her own marriage. Through Silja's flashbacks, Angie's discovery of astonishing truths, and Ruby's strategic dissection of her parents' state of affairs, a story of love, secrets, and ultimate betrayal is revealed. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Caitlin Davies, Jayme Mattler, Cassandra Campbell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/008209/bk_sans_008209_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Glass Forest
17,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookseller comes a gripping literary suspense novel set in the 1960s about a deeply troubled family and three women who will reveal its dark truths.In the autumn of 1960, Angie Glass is living an idyllic life in her Wisconsin hometown. At twenty-one, she's married to charming, handsome Paul, and has just given birth to a baby boy. But one phone call changes her life forever.When Paul's niece, Ruby, reports that her father, Henry, has committed suicide, and that her mother, Silja, is missing, Angie and Paul drop everything and fly to the small upstate town of Stonekill, New York to be by Ruby's side.Angie thinks they're coming to the rescue of Paul's grief-stricken young niece, but Ruby is a composed and enigmatic seventeen-year-old who resists Angie's attempts to nurture her. As Angie learns more about the complicated Glass family, staying in Henry and Silja's eerie and ultra-modern house on the edge of the woods, she begins to question the very fabric of her own marriage.Through Silja's flashbacks, Angie's discovery of astonishing truths, and Ruby's strategic dissection of her parents' state of affairs, a story of love, secrets, and ultimate betrayal is revealed.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Good Mother
11,10 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

If Liane Moriarty had written Friend Request . . .'It's Jenna,' Ark says. 'She's - 'His voice tears off.'She's dead.'One ordinary afternoon, Fairlie Winter receives a devastating phone call - her best friend is dead.Jenna Rudolph was a devoted mother and wife and has left behind her young son, Henry, and her grief-stricken husband, Ark. The circumstances surrounding Jenna's death, while tragic, seem to be clear-cut yet Fairlie can't shake the feeling that Jenna was hiding something.And then Fairlie receives a letter. From Jenna. Posted before she died.The contents of that letter force Fairlie on a journey to discover the truth - a truth that she may not be ready for. Driven by her need for answers, she uncovers a horrifying past of two desperate mothers and the tragic choices they made for their children and she must ask herself, is there such a thing as loving your child too much?Heart-breaking, tense and dramatic, The Good Mother is about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do in the name of love. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, B A Paris and Friend Request.***Praise for Kim Lock:'Filled with twists and surprises - highly recommended' Closer'Kim Lock knows how to build tension.' Amazon reviewer'Goes straight in for the jugular' Evening Standard'I cannot wait for her next book.' Amazon reviewer 'Reminded me of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty' The Book Bag'A thrilling exploration into family dynamics and the darkness of domestic violence.' Goodreads reviewer'Gripping and poignant' Kylie Ladd'Thrilling.' Woman's Day

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN 9780751541205 Buch Fiktion Taschenbuch Eng...
13,28 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The gift of heaven on earth.It will become the biggest story in the world . . .When the residents of a small town on Lake Michigan start receiving phone calls from the afterlife, they all become the subject of widespread attention. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. This is a story about the power of belief - and a page-turner that will touch your soul.The internationally bestselling and inspirational author of Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven, returns with his most moving, surprising and compelling novel yet. The perfect introduction, or re-introduction, to the masterful storytelling of one of the best-loved writers of our time.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The First Phone Call From Heaven
12,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

The gift of heaven on earth. It will become the biggest story in the world . . . When the residents of a small town on Lake Michigan start receiving phone calls from the afterlife, they all become the subject of widespread attention. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. This is a story about the power of belief - and a page-turner that will touch your soul. The internationally bestselling and inspirational author of Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven, returns with his most moving, surprising and compelling novel yet. The perfect introduction, or re-introduction, to the masterful storytelling of one of the best-loved writers of our time.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot