Angebote zu "Next" (75 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Pretty Dead: Elise Sandburg, Book 3 , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A serial killer stalks the streets of Savannah.... Homicide detective Elise Sandburg and her partner, profiler David Gould, are all too familiar with the terrible costs of chasing evil. Despite their wounded psyches, the detectives delve into the deranged killer's twisted mind, determined to unravel the clues in the taunts he leaves behind. A city gripped by fear.... When his daughter becomes the killer's next victim, a grief-stricken mayor comes down hard on the police, demanding that they catch the psychopath - now. Feeling the pressure, department officials enlist the aid of both Elise's estranged father and an FBI profiler who has unresolved business with David. A cunning and elusive madman.... In a heart-pounding race to stop the next homicide, the detectives uncover their own role in the madman's deadly game. Will they outsmart the killer before another horrific murder takes place in their beautiful city? Or have Elise and David finally met their match? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Natalie Ross. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/007342/bk_brll_007342_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Fever , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 224min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The latest Western adventure from best-selling author Russ Towne! This is the West as you have never experienced it before!While rounding up strays on a cattle drive, a young wrangler happens upon a lone covered wagon far from the main trails. In it, Whit Reed finds a woman who is near death, stricken by the dreaded disease that killed his parents and nearly took his own life when he was a boy: yellow fever! His next decision changes his life forever, leading to a bitter betrayal and deadly fights with murderous rustlers and other treacherous outlaws. He soon faces his biggest fear of all: falling under the spell of a different fever entirely...and it might be incurable. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alex Zonn. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/167389/bk_acx0_167389_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Liars , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 781min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Trust me if you dare.... One freezing winter’s night, Jenny Holloway’s mother falls to her death in a terrible accident. Grief-stricken, Jenny leans on new friend David Crane, as the police hint at murder. Handsome, clever, and always calm, David knows just how to handle the police, how to protect Jenny and make her smile again. But then, David seems to have answers for just about everything. Soon, Jenny begins to question what really happened that night. The search for the truth will follow a dark and twisting path into the past, through doors that Jenny thought had closed forever.... A shocking psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Girl on the Train. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alison Garner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/106588/bk_acx0_106588_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Last Summer at Chelsea Beach , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Summer 1941 Young Adelia Monteforte flees fascist Italy for America, where she is whisked away to the shore by her well-meaning aunt and uncle. Here she meets and falls for Charlie Connally, the eldest of the four Irish-Catholic boys next door. But all hopes for a future together are soon throttled by the war and a tragedy that hits much closer to home. Grief-stricken, Addie flees - first to Washington and then to war-torn London - and finds a position at a prestigious newspaper as well as a chance to redeem lost time, lost family...and lost love. But the past always nips at her heels, demanding to be reckoned with. And in a final, fateful choice, Addie discovers that the way home may be a path she never suspected. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Coleen Marlo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/004700/bk_harp_004700_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Soothing Suffering: A Black Shamrocks MC Introd...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

To stop her sinking beneath the shame. He needs to rise above his guilt. Madelaine O'Brien is drowning beneath the emotional scars left by her destructive relationship with her first boyfriend. Mikhail "Mad Dog" Kennedy knows he made a near-fatal error the day he walked away from Maddi, leaving her in the abusive clutches of the man he thought she'd chosen over him. She's on the cusp of giving up. He's stricken by guilt and unsure how to fix her. Apart, they're both doomed to suffer. Together, they might just stand a chance. Soothing Suffering is an introductory novella to give you a taste of the international best-selling Black Shamrocks MC Series. If you enjoy gritty, authentic, and sexy MC listens, then you'll love Kylie Hillman's unique take on MC romance. Make the Black Shamrocks MC your next binge listen today! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Liv Rose, Jake Hudson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/inbl/000228/bk_inbl_000228_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
York , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 258min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Watching his crewmates fall in love has left York craving a female of his own. That’s how he ends up being matched to a Parri female through a service to find bond mates. He’s excited at the prospect when he arrives on planet Relon. Until he actually meets her. Betrayed by her government in a bid for alien technology, poverty-stricken human Sara is doomed to be a prince’s sex toy, until she’s rescued on a planet that doesn’t take kindly to slavers. Suddenly free, she’s an outcast on her new home, treated with distrust...by everyone except a gorgeous, kind, huge blue alien. Too bad he’s getting married the next day. His future bond mate is a horrid, abusive woman, and Sara has a way to save them both - she’ll convince York to bond with her instead. Contains mature themes. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Samantha Summers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/052706/bk_adbl_052706_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Fate , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 55min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In Greek and Roman mythology, there are three goddesses who control human destiny and life: The first (Clotho) spins the thread of life, the second (Lachesis) determines its length, and the third (Atropos) cuts it off. Our lives are a mystery. How did we come to be? Could the ancient Greeks in their mythological way of thinking be right by creating goddesses such as Clotho, who spins the thread of life, or Lachesis who determines our length and Atropos who determines when our life is over? Could these goddesses possibly be angels assigned by God to control our destiny? In this next story, Alice Hill, who is happily married, bears three daughters and is stricken with Alzheimer's in her later years. Was this her destiny chosen by the goddess Lachesis, or was her destiny just meant to be? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Anita Alberta Johnson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/060986/bk_acx0_060986_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Rest You Merry , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 462min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For years, Professor Peter Shandy has been badgered by Jemima Ames, Assistant Librarian and Annual Chairperson, to decorate his campus home for the Grand Illumination which is Balaclava Agricultural College's main fund-raising event. Now he can hold out no longer. Goaded to madness, he buries his small brick house under an avalanche of plastic reindeer, flashing lights, and fake Santa Clauses. Hooks up an amplifier blaring "All I Want for Christmas is My Two Front Teeth," locks the switches at "on", and escapes to sea on a tramp steamer. Shipwrecked and conscience-stricken, he crawls back to face his irate colleagues, and finds Jemima Ames dead on his living room floor. Police and security guards say it's an accident; Shandy says it's murder. President Thorkjeld Svenson says he'd better find out the truth without wrecking the Illumination... or the next corpse will be Shandy's. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John McLain. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/006056/bk_adbl_006056_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Devil Served Desire: Sweet and Savory, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The second book in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Shirley Jump's irresistible Sweet and Savory Romances. Maria Pagliano is a woman on a diet mission. Desperate to drop a dress size before her reunion, she joins the Chubby Chums. But waiting next door is sexy, tempting chef and restaurateur Dante Del Rosso. Dante is all wrong for Maria. He tastes and smells like all the foods she has stricken from her diet. But Maria's love for her singing grandfather, cantankerous grandmother, and matchmaking mother all fill a long-empty spot in Dante's heart. He sets out to win her, using every weapon he has, including his tortellini. He's offering her the very thing she's got no willpower to resist - desire on a plate. Special bonus material: Recipes written by the characters inside! The original version of this book was published in 2005, and titled as The Devil Served Tortellini. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jorjeana Marie. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/019964/bk_adbl_019964_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 13.12.2019
Zum Angebot