Angebote zu "Call" (62 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The First Phone Call From Heaven (eBook, ePUB)
4,39 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The First Phone Call from Heaven tells the story of a small town on Lake Michigan that gets worldwide attention when its citizens start receiving phone calls from the afterlife. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. An allegory about the power of belief—and a page-turner that will touch your soul—Albom's masterful storytelling has never been so moving and unexpected.Readers of The Five People You Meet in Heaven will recognize the warmth and emotion so redolent of Albom's writing, and those who haven't yet enjoyed the power of his storytelling, will thrill at the discovery of one of the best-loved writers of our time.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The First Phone Call From Heaven (eBook, ePUB)
4,39 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The First Phone Call from Heaven tells the story of a small town on Lake Michigan that gets worldwide attention when its citizens start receiving phone calls from the afterlife. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. An allegory about the power of belief—and a page-turner that will touch your soul—Albom's masterful storytelling has never been so moving and unexpected.Readers of The Five People You Meet in Heaven will recognize the warmth and emotion so redolent of Albom's writing, and those who haven't yet enjoyed the power of his storytelling, will thrill at the discovery of one of the best-loved writers of our time.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Twin Hearts , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 40min, (USK 18)
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Jayson receives a desperate call from his twin's girlfriend asking him to return to their Nebraska home. Finding his twin Jaxson in a grief-stricken state, Jayson must do everything he can to get his twin to reveal the secret that haunts him. And with Jaxson's girlfriend willing to do anything to rescue her boyfriend from his dark mental state, Jayson reveals his heart to his twin. *Please note that this story contains very explicit descriptions of erotic and sexual situations. Mature readers only. Author Website: www.AlexAndersBooks.com 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alex Anders. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/001674/bk_acx0_001674_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The First Phone Call from Heaven: A Novel , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The First Phone Call from Heaven tells the story of a small town on Lake Michigan that gets worldwide attention when its citizens start receiving phone calls from the afterlife. Is it the greatest miracle ever or a massive hoax? Sully Harding, a grief-stricken single father, is determined to find out. An allegory about the power of belief - and a page-turner that will touch your soul - Albom's masterful storytelling has never been so moving and unexpected. Readers of The Five People You Meet in Heaven will recognize the warmth and emotion so redolent of Albom's writing, and those who haven't yet enjoyed the power of his storytelling will thrill at the discovery of one of the best-loved writers of our time. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mitch Albom. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/003592/bk_harp_003592_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
H.M.S. Cockerel (eBook, ePUB)
3,44 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy's call. But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape... H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.Praise for Dewey Lambdin'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review 'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal 'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
H.M.S. Cockerel (eBook, ePUB)
3,44 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy's call. But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape... H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.Praise for Dewey Lambdin'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review 'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal 'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Drumbeat - Erica , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 316min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Protecting an actor takes Drum into the seedy underworld of psychedelia. Terminal illness and regret go hand-in-hand. Two months ago, Amos Littlejohn was in the prime of life, and had plenty of energy to be enraged when his pregnant daughter was abandoned by her husband, matinee idol Ahmed Shiraz. Now stricken with leukemia, Littlejohn is near death, and beginning to regret taking out a contract on the actor’s life. He hires international private eye Chester Drum to call off the hit and protect Shiraz until his life is safe. On his first night on the job, Drum’s partner takes a shotgun blast meant for the actor. Wanting nothing more than to wring Shiraz’s neck, Drum follows him to Europe, where he must contend with assassins, beatniks, and the powerful effects of an experimental drug called LSD. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Peter Larkin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/005936/bk_adbl_005936_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Whale Song , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 476min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Thirteen years ago, Sarah Richardson's life was shattered after the tragic death of her mother. The shocking event left a grief-stricken teenaged Sarah with partial amnesia. Some things are easier to forget. But now a familiar voice from her childhood sends Sarah, a talented mid-20s ad exec, back to her past. A past that she had thought was long buried. Some things are meant to be buried. Torn by nightmares and visions of a yellow-eyed wolf and aided by creatures of the earth and killer whales that call to her in the night, Sarah must face her fears and recover her memories - even if it destroys her. Some things are meant to be remembered - at all cost. Set on the east coast of Vancouver Island, Whale Song is an inspiring novel that explores themes of racism, bullying, deception, tragedy, love, and forgiveness. It's a novel that will change how you view life...and death. 1. Language: English. Narrator: April Barrow. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/085607/bk_acx0_085607_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Running Girl , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 669min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Detective Louise Rick returns in Sara Blaedel's number-one internationally best-selling series! Louise gets a call from her son, Jonas. A school party has ended in terrifying chaos after a group of violent teenagers forced their way into the building in search of alcohol and valuables. Arriving at the scene, Louise discovers that one of the girls, 12 year-old Signe, attempted to run for help, but was struck and killed by a car. Signe's grief-stricken mother finds that her will to live instantly evaporates with the crushing loss of her only child - and she'll do anything to make those who harmed her child pay. After a carefully planned act of arson renders the already deeply disturbing case a top priority, Louise finds the evidence pulling her in several different directions at once. It is not until she receives an unexpected tip from her dear friend, investigative journalist Camilla Lind, that Louise realizes not everyone involved is telling the whole truth.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christine Lakin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hach/003646/bk_hach_003646_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.09.2020
Zum Angebot