Angebote zu "Alison" (4 Treffer)

Lace Stricken: Elegante Accessoires aus Mohair ...
€ 0.22 *
zzgl. € 3.99 Versand
Anbieter: trade-a-game
Stand: Dec 14, 2018
Zum Angebot
Murder by the Book
€ 14.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´This beautifully produced and impressively researched historical account of a celebrated Victorian murder with a literary twist reads like a thriller. I devoured it in one sitting, and was at once enthralled and chilled. Highly recommended!´ Alison Weir Early in the morning of 6 May 1840, on an ultra-respectable Mayfair street, a footman answered the door to a panic-stricken maid from a nearby house. Her elderly master, Lord William Russell, was lying in bed with his throat cut so deeply that the head was almost severed. The whole of London, from monarch to street urchins, was gripped by the gory details of the Russell murder, but behind it was another story, a work of fiction, and a fierce debate about censorship and morality. Several of the key literary figures of the day, including Dickens and Thackeray, were drawn into the controversy, and when Lord William´s murderer claimed to having been inspired by the season´s most sensational novel, it seemed that a great deal more was on trial than anyone could have guessed. Bringing together much previously unpublished material from a wide range of sources, Claire Harman reveals the story of the notorious Russell murder case and its fascinating connections with the writers and literary culture of the day. Gripping and eye-opening, Murder by the Book is the untold true story of a surprisingly literary crime. ´A fascinating portrait of Victorian London´ Observer ´A brilliant piece of literary detective work´ Evening Standard One of the Guardian´s ´50 Biggest Books of Autumn 2018´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Liars , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 780min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Trust me if you dare.... One freezing winter’s night, Jenny Holloway’s mother falls to her death in a terrible accident. Grief-stricken, Jenny leans on new friend David Crane, as the police hint at murder. Handsome, clever, and always calm, David knows just how to handle the police, how to protect Jenny and make her smile again. But then, David seems to have answers for just about everything. Soon, Jenny begins to question what really happened that night. The search for the truth will follow a dark and twisting path into the past, through doors that Jenny thought had closed forever.... A shocking psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Girl on the Train. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alison Garner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/106588/bk_acx0_106588_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Living Passionately: 21 People Who Found Their ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

At the heart of Living Passionately is a simple truth: when you focus on what matters to you, your passion, you can really come alive and change the world. Maria and the 21 authors in this book share how they have found their passions and Maria poses thought-provoking questions at the end of each chapter helping guide the reader effortlessly through a mental journey that too few take the time or energy to navigate on their own. The result? An opportunity to reflect and find your true ultimate passion. To come alive. To change the world. Fifteen percent of profits are donated to HEART: The HEART School is a model of excellence in teaching, learning and sustainable education in the poverty-stricken country of Haiti. Its mission is to educate the whole child, empowering them to reach their full potential and improve the quality of their lives and those around them. The full list of narrators includes: Maria Blon, Deborah Cohen, Wendy Blanchard, M.S., Sue Keane, Carina Blon, Alison Orlando, Melanie Wood, Sheila Pearl, Anna Blon, Rev. Dechen Rheault, Shad St Louis, Anthony Church, Emil Reyes, Brian K. Baird, Dr. Bradley Nelson, Tom Blon, and Rae Keane. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Maria Blon, Deborah Cohen, Wendy Blanchard, M.S, Sue Keane, Carina Blon, Alison Orlando, Melanie Wood, Sheila Pearl, Anna Blon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/031821/bk_acx0_031821_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot